ほぼ皆既月食ピークは6時!Almost total lunar eclipse!

皆既月食自然と天候
皆既月食

天体ショーが続きますね。
今日の夕方は、ほぼ皆既月食が
見られるそうですよ!

Expression: 月食 lunar eclipse /
皆既月食 total~/部分月食 partial~
<英語の解説は最後にあります>

The Moon passes into the shadow of the Earth,
creating a partial lunar eclipse so deep that
it can reasonably be called almost total.
月が地球の影を通り、
部分的ながかなり深い部分月食を創ります。
そのため「ほぼ皆既月食」と呼ぶそうです。
©NASA’s Scientific Visualization Studio By Molly Wasser and Ernie Wright

皆既月食
©NASA’s Scientific Visualization Studio

How can I observe the eclipse?
どうしたら月食が見られるの?

The best viewing will be right around
the peak of the eclipse, on November 19th
at 9:03 UTC/4:03 AM EST/1:03 AM PST.

眺めるのに最適なのは、
ちょうど月食のピークとなる
11月19日グリニッジ標準時朝9時03分、
アメリカ東部標準時間午後1時03分。
(EST 日本標準時だと午後6時03分)

This part of the eclipse is visible in all of North America,
as well as large parts of South America, Polynesia,
eastern Australia, and northeastern Asia.
この月食は、アメリカ全土、南米、ポリネシア、
オーストラリア東部、アジア北東部の
ほぼ全域で見られます。
 にほんブログ村 英語ブログへにほんブログ村
©NASA’s Scientific Visualization Studio
↑これが見られる範囲だそうです。

What is an “almost total” lunar eclipse?
ほぼ皆既月食とは?

A lunar eclipse occurs when the Sun, Earth, and
Moon align so that the Moon passes into Earth’s shadow.
月食は、太陽、地球、月が一列に並び、
月が地球の影を通過することで起こります。

©NASA’s Scientific Visualization Studio
ほぼ皆既月食は、日本時間午後6時03分。
NASAの映像。こんな感じで起こっています↑

In a total lunar eclipse, the entire Moon falls within
the darkest part of Earth’s shadow, called the umbra.
皆既月食とは、月のすべてが本影という
一番暗い地球の影に隠れること。

In this eclipse, up to 99.1%of the Moon’s disk
will be within Earth’s umbra.
今回の月食は、99.1%が地球の
本影の内に入ることになるそうです。

<参考>NASA Science: An Almost Total Lunar Eclipse
https://moon.nasa.gov/news/168/an-almost-total-lunar-eclipse/

【ちょこっと解説】
visible 目に見える
total lunar eclipse 皆既月食
partial lunar eclipse 部分月食
lunar eclipse 月食
disk  円・円盤
umbra 本影
↓↓↓人気ブログランキング・ブログ村に参加しています。クリックしていただけると励みになります。よろしくお願いします。
 にほんブログ村 英語ブログへ にほんブログ村

コメント

スポンサーリンク
タイトルとURLをコピーしました